Pathways Staff and Board Members
JB Headshot.jpg

Jesse Bailey

Executive Director

Jesse started his duties as Executive Director in July of 2016. He has been involved in the nonprofit world since 2010, having held management positions with the Boys & Girls Club and Big Friend-Little Friend. He continues to serve on a number of boards for organizations within the community. He obtained his BA in Human Service with minors in Psychology and Criminal Justice from Mount Marty College in Yankton. There he completed an internship with the local Court Services office, which has led to a productive partnership with Pathways.

Jesse, Joe, Sarah.jpg

Joseph Tielke

Program Director

Joseph joined the Yankton Homeless Shelter in April of 2015 as the part-time coordinator of the ESG, conducting data-entry and some casework. As the agency made the move into the new facility, his responsibilities and hours increased until he was hired on a full-time basis in June 2016 as Program Director. Joseph’s primary responsibility continues to be assisting clients with housing and administering the ESG. When not working on the ESG, Joseph is assisting clients across all programs complete their case goals and coordinating volunteers. He is also Pathways' representative within the statewide Housing for the Homeless Consortium.


Robert Thue

Volunteer Advocate

Robert has been an Advocate for the our program since 2011. Before becoming an Advocate, he taught through the Yankton School District for many years. Bob’s experience as an educator has proven useful in assisting our clients develop problem-solving skills that allow them to be self-sufficient in the long-term.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Board Chair: Megan Enfield | Avera @ Home

Board Vice Chair: Kimberly Highland | First National Bank

Board Secretary: Melissa Lindahl| Lewis & Clark Behavioral Health Services

Board Treasurer: Tom Bosn | Wohlenberg Ritzman & Co, LLC

Board Members

Pastor Dani Jo Bierwagen | Christ the King Lutheran Church

Brad Bies | City of Yankton

Sister Mary Carole Curran | Sacred Heart Monastery

Megan Enfield | Avera @ Home

Brennan Ewald | Boston Shoes to Boots

Sonya Lund | 

Nick Moser | Marlow, Woodward & Huff, Prof. LLC

Stacy Schramm | Vision Real Estate

Andrea Wright | Yankton School District